The Kingdom Seneschal serves as the principal mundane legal representative of the SCA within Lochac, and co-ordinates all of the various group Seneschals within Lochac.

The current Lochac Seneschal is Lord Nicodemus Novello, hailing from the Barony of Politarchopolis.

The Seneschal office badge, sourced from the Barony of Politarchopolis' website.
The Seneschal office badge, sourced from the Barony of Politarchopolis’ website.

More information about the office, including current notices, Kingdom laws and seneschal handbooks is available on the Office of the Seneschal of the Kingdom of Lochac website.

The list of those who’ve served as Seneschal of Lochac are listed in the table below.

Name Term
Mistress Rowan Perigrynne Jan 1983 to Mar 1985
Viscountess Mistress Bryony of the Bees Mar 1985 to Jan 1987
Mistress Isabella Contarini Jan 1987 to Apr 1989
Master Tovye Woolmonger Apr 1989 to Dec 1990
Sir Peter d’Gaunt Noir Dec 1990 to Nov 1991
Mistress Isabeau of the Wylde Woode Nov 1991 to Dec 1994
Mistress Rhianwen ni Dhiarmada Dec 1994 to Jan 1997
Viscount Aylwin Greymane Jan 1997 to Apr 2000
Lady Alarice of Inverness ?
Master Ulfgar the Unspeakable (acting) ?
Viscount Vladimir Ivanovich Kurgan Sep 2000 to Jan 2002
Lady Artemisia da Quieto d’Arzenta Jan 2002 to Feb 2003
Mistress Bethan of Brockwood (acting) Feb 2003 to May 2003
Master Adelbert von Staßburg May 2003 to April 2005
Lord Emrys Tudur April 2005 to April 2007
Mistress Cairistiona inghean Raghnaill April 2007 to April 2009
Master Bartholomew Baskin April 2009 to April 2011
Mistress Katherina Weyssin von Regenspurk April 2011 to Nov 2011
Mistress Catherine de Arc Nov 2011 to Nov 2013
Mistress Cairistiona nic Bheathain Nov 2013 to 28 Aug 2015
Lord Nicodemus Novello 28 Aug 2015 to present

Please submit any corrections or additions to the Kingdom Historian.