The current Lochac Chirurgeon is The Honourable Lady Clara Bone-Aventure.

The Chirurgeon office badge, sourced from the Lochac Chirurgeon website.
The Chirurgeon office badge, sourced from the Lochac Chirurgeon website.

The Lochac Chirurgeon is head of the various group Chirurgeon’s around the Kingdom, who volunteer their time and skill in performing first aid at events (where necessary). For more information on this Office, see the Chirurgeon Website.

In March 2010, Lord Kotek Torzhokskoi made significant changes to the office rules. Prior to these rule changes, individuals had to be warranted to act as a chirurgeon at an event. Now, however, anyone with a first aid certificate (minimum requirement) can volunteer to assist the chirurgeonate at any time.

The following table lists those who have served as Lochac Chirurgeon.

Name Term
Lady Filippa Ginevra Francesca di Lucignano Jan 1990 to Nov 1992
Lord Tomas Fitzsimon of Oxford Nov 1992 to Aug 1994
Lady Elena ate Weyhacche Aug 1994 to Oct 1998
Lady Elizabeth of Malta Oct 1998 to Feb 1999
Mistress Cathryn of Chester Feb 1999 to 12/11/2000
Master Hrothgar Breaksword 12/11/2000 to 07/10/2002
Lord Francis Polevik 07/10/2002 to 15/05/2003
Master Hrothgar Breaksword 15/05/2003 to 05/08/2003
Lady Fineamhain an Einigh inghean ui Chonchobhair ? to ?
Lowry ferch Gwynwynwyn ap Llewelyn 05/08/2003 to ?/04/2005
Patry de Buck ?/04/2005 to 09/01/2007
Master Hrothgar Breaksword 09/01/2007 to 20/03/2007
Lady Isabella de Bordeaux 20/03/2007 to 09/04/2009
Lord Kotek Torzhokskoi 09/04/2009 to 22/04/2011
Lord Meirtzen of Hanton 01/07/2011 to 30/06/2013
The Honourable Lady Clara Bone-Aventure 01/07/2013 to present